Home > Japan, School, Sketch > Egg Building

Egg Building

I finally found the two “egg buildings” I designed based on the egg throwing project below. They are both A1 size so I need to figure out how to scan them in. In the mean time here are a few paintings of the site which a massive trench cutting across an artificial island just off of Tokyo. It’s a bit like the trench in the deathstar when I think about it now.
A list of what you do when you get to the island and the trench.
Categories: Japan, School, Sketch
  1. June 24, 2011 at 11:49

    I can’t wait to see the egg buildings! I always loved the Death Star trench, so I’m kind of fascinated by these sketches.

  2. Kal
    June 24, 2011 at 12:14

    I think I finally worked out the best thing to do is to photogrpah the sheets. Scanning would take ages.

    By the way, what I did not mention is that the island is totally built from thrown away items from the main city, so you get layers at the bottom that date back to the late 80’s I think and the higher you go the more modern the layer is. So essentially it tells a story of the modernisation of the city.

    I’ll post an update in the next few days once I find the sections I need.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment